string theory

being a bit more of a farmer than I am a scientist, my string theory is that baler's twine can be used for mending everything that a bit of gaffer tape can't deal with.

This is a bit of our woodstore (empty) in the morning light. Before winter comes we'll fill this to the top....and the one next to it and the one next to that and the.....

thank you for the lovely things you all said about yesterday's blip. I'm not sure what I did right but I'm happy to make you guys happy - though I have to admit that I'm struggling to keep all the bookynerdgoats apart, you're all merging into one. I will try harder, I promise!

Tonight I had the most wonderful pleasure of seeing Cyndi Lauper perform live in Zürich. We had a little problem with getting there as there was a massive traffic jam - luckily we had a map, sat nav and a rally driver (me) in the car. Shortly after we squeezed out way off the motorway it got closed - and all the surrounding roads got filled up. But we had spotted a wiggly line on the map and said "that one" and I roared around a lot of corners to arrive only 20 minutes late for the concert. And oh my, it was wonderful! I think, as she is 21 years older than me, I can call her an older woman...and of a type to aspire to. What she has lost of youth she has gained in substance. I laughed, danced, sang along, cried, cheered...blissful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.