Achill

My Job this morning was to hook up my friend's satellite box so she could watch TV, but it was such a nice day that I packed up my bicycle and got on the Great Western Greenway (a cycle track made on an old railway line). It was an 18km cycle to Mulranney where I stopped and had a lunch break outside a pub. Got into conversation with a Czech Republic guy, Daniel, who had been working in the area and decided to stay on to enjoy the beautiful West of Ireland.
I then took the 'Atlantic Drive' to Achill (I should have stayed on the cycle track as advised by my friend, but people kept telling me it wasn't finished yet). It was about a 20km cycle to Achill Sound where I was to meet my friend who would put the bike in the ranger van and we could head off up the cliffs. It was a fabulous cycle with lovely weather, so lovely that I actually got burnt as I forgot the old cream. We then headed up the cliffs to check out the bird life up there and to see if there were any Peregrins.
The cliffs views were amazing.
We got an Indian on the way back to Newport in an odd little place in Mulranney. It was one of the better Indians that I have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.