Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Waiting

Oooh, look! A person in Booky's photo!

Now, a few days ago I coyly alluded to doing something today that required a couple of nights' good sleep. Apologies to everyone who got themselves excited, thinking I was going skydiving (one suggestion was naked skydiving!). Nothing that exciting, I'm afraid.

I'm afraid it was 'only' a job interview.......If I do get it, though, it will mean major changes as it would mean a move to Foreign Parts for 4 years. Now, I am just waiting - I should hear by early next week.

This is me......waiting. Don't worry - I am not nearly as dejected as this photo suggests. In fact, I am quite chipper as I think it went OK (and I am a generally a very chipper person anyway) - this was the only pose I could get that didn't show my double chin!

I'm not sure I can sit here until Monday - I might have to move before then.

P.S. Look at this little face - you'd give it the job, wouldn't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.