Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Accumulating

Now, yesterday you left me sitting on the stairs, waiting for some news following an interview for a job overseas. Well, I have had to get up to stretch my legs so thought I might as well blip while I'm up.

Nothing to tell you yet on that front, m'afraid. But, this morning, I have been looking round the house and have been thinking about all the tut tasteful stuff we have brought back from our various stints overseas.......suffice to say the house is an eclectic (but, of course, tasteful) mix! The only thing that is not in evidence is my African wooden heads which K. has banished to the loft. I have been thinking about what tasteful stuff we might accumulate if this next overseas opportunity comes off.

This particular painting I bought when I was living in Ukraine - I remember agonising for ages over whether to buy it. It's a stretch of road I used to know well, so I can identify where it is, and it summed up a rainy day in Kiev perfectly for me. I really like it, but I guess, as with all art, you may well hate it.

Back to the huge pile of ironing and to see what is in the fridge the step which I have not left since yesterday, I promise......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.