Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Introducing...

This is Rachel. Well, to you at least she's Rachel, but to me she is Chel.

She has been one of my best friends on and off for the past 5 years. We've had our ups and downs like every friendship, but I know that when it comes down to it, we both have each other's backs.

She is probably one of the first people to ever get me into photography. She was one of the first to show me that you can make photos speak. They always say a picture is worth a 1,000 words, but I could have never imagined to what extent that was true.

She has opened my eyes to that and more and I love her for it.

It's incredible to me how some people live parallel lives. For Chel and me, it's just that. This past year at college, we were 3 states apart; no where near each other. Completely separated and severed from the tie I thought we held at home. Yet every time she would call me to chat it seemed like we were telling each other the other one's life. It's scary how similar yet different we are.

I love her like a sister.

Quote:
"Collision is such an ugly sound."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.