my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

A little birdy says...

The girls are all out tonight so chillin on my own. I was planning on doing a deep clean on the house but ended up sitting at the kitchen table catching up on the news on iplayer, enjoying a glass of wine and having a laugh on Twitter.

I have emailed a friend tonight - to try to help him and it's been cathartic.

Tomorrow I'm going on the 'difficult second date' but looking forward to it..should be fun.

Jeanne had a horrible experience today, she has aspergers and found out today that some of her classmates have been calling her 'retard' So gutted. I had really hoped that she could get through primary school without facing this. We had a big chat about it. I knew these difficult days were coming for her...if I hear anything else like that again I'll be in school. No one makes my child feel bad.

Had a chat with Evie too. Told her she has to look out for her big sis sometimes. I know she will because she's a lovely, caring little girl. She has my temper but she's a sweetheart. She made me this fabulous card at Childrens' University today.

Sending love and good wishes

Kx

BTW: Jeanne had to ask what the kids meant when they called her that. She didn't know that word..because we don't ever use it. I'm glad my girls don't know words like that.

"heavy words so lightly thrown"
What difference does it make ~ The Smiths

and my ladies..never forget "I'd leap in front of a flying bullet for you"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.