my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

The bard of timperley

Had a nice day today, the girls were with their dad so after a lazy morning I headed to town. I had a date with the nice chap I met on Wednesday. Much wine and beer was drunk. A bit too much for sensible 40 somethings. We chatted and tried out few cool bars, Cask was good in Manchester...renowned for it's jukebox and it lived up to it's reputation.

Then we headed to the Northern Quarter in the early hours.

Picked up the Observer today and there was an interesting article called

"Online dating: Computer says yes. But will we click?"

...and this quote jumped out at me!

"Can the relationship work? No idea. But, surely, half the fun is in finding out"

This is my new mantra :)

The date in question is from Timperley, and on my way to meet him I saw this and thought it quite apt.

Could be a sign or could just be a stencil. Who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.