It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Oh how I wish....

....I wish I could jump in there! Here I am on my walk this morning looking over the marine lake in Clevedon. Do you know what? Dogs aren't aloud in there. It is soooo frustrating, I always stand up to gaze over at it longingly, just hoping mum will ignore the rules for once, but no, mum is a goody two shoes, she's not like me, she doesn't like trouble!

Tonight I have been to training. It was VERY hot and VERY hard work. I learnt new things & practiced other stuff. I:

Walked through the poles raising my legs nicely.
I stood up with 2 paws on the poofy (it's very low so don't worry about my young legs)
I stood on the wobble board (YIKES that was wierd!)
I walked along a plank & started to learn to touch a target with my nose at the end and wait until mum said it was ok to go (that is really hard because my bum kept coming off the side, silly bum!)
I did some waits and Lily here's
Some running alongside mum to heel for left & side for right, OFF MY LEAD!
I stood on one end of the seesaw with 2 paws and stayed on whilst it banged down (that made me jump at first!)

Then the best bit. I did......

Wait, then when mum said ok I did one jump, into tunnel, another jump, into the soft tunnel ( where you can't see where you are going!) then another jump to end!! Heee heeee, I did it right THREE whole times!! Mum was very proud. (the jumps are on the ground because I am not allowed to jump yet, I'm too young)

Now, the things I didn't tell you were that I got bored and hot, went off for a sniff in the hedge, had a big poop in front of everyone, and then had a wee whilst they were all waiting their turn. *giggle*

Mum was also told to be much more exciting with my toy! They made her do it over & over in front of everyone but it still didn't work. Apparently that's what all the singing to the toy has been about. To make the toy seem AMAZING....but come on, it's just a toy, chicken is MUCH better. it is fun watching poor mum try though *burst out laughing*

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.