It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

A WHALE of a day.....

In Wales! Yes today I left the country for the first time EVER! WOW It was FANTASTIC!

Mum put me in the car and turned on the lady who told us the way to go. She is very knowledgable you know and she never answers back!

We got there in just an hour without any wrong turns. We were visiting my mum's internet friend. Now I thought that meant that she would look like a computer but NO, she was a REAL LIVE person and guess what?? She had a DOGGIE!! Yipppeeeee! I was very excited. I met Ellie the Collie on the street outside her house. This was so that she could get used to me before I went in the house. She is a bit older than me. She is 7 but she is still VERY bouncy.

I went running into their house and went WOOOOOOSSSSHHHHHH all along the floor because they had these really slippy floors. It was really funny! My legs kept slipping out from under me *giggle*

Then we had a good play in the garden with Ellies balls before going on a lovely long walk off our leads. Ellie is VERY well behaved, even if she is a bit bossy at times ;-) On the way back (when I was on my lead and she was still off hers) she was showing me how she waits at the edge of a pavement to cross the road until her mum said it is ok!

We met LOADS of doggies out, I had SOOO much fun. I was REALLY well behaved even though mum didn't have fresh chicken, only biscuits, with her. I came back LOADS. Ellie always kept her eye on me though, she is very motherly. I liked that a lot.

Then Ellie went home and I was allowed to go with mum and N out to be ladies who lunch! Wow, I have never done that before. It was soo lovely. We went to Cardiff Bay and sat on a balcony overlooking the bay and lots of people. I had my own bowl of water brought out to me and posed to have my picture taken with "the ladies" . It took me a while to settle under the table as there were LOADS of sniffs to lick but then I left them to their nattering and had a lovely snooze.

We really had a lovely time. N and Ellie are gorgeous. N has been a real support to my mum over the last year,by email and phone, so I was really, really pleased to meet her and give her a big kiss to thank her (and so was my mum!)

I think I would like to go to Wales again!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.