Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

If I've said it once, I've said it a million times

...Don't exaggerate.

Early to work.
Had a lovely exchange with a six year old. (Favourites? No, we can't have them!).
She: 'I've done you a story do you want to see it?'
Me: 'I'd love to. Shall I read it to you?'

Eager eyes watching every movement, I began the first sentence, written as:
Por fathr chrisms hated to get up so erly on chrisms day...

Me : ''Poor Father Christmas hated to get' ....
She : 'NO! Hatted. Not hated. HATTED!
Me: 'Hatted???'
She (exasperated): 'Yes, poor Father Christmas hatted to get up early. He hatted to take the PRESENTS'...

Aaah! THAT hatted!

So, is she going to write books when she grows up?
'No, I want to be an ice cream lady'.
(You can't argue with that).

Then I went to the Dentist (all's well). The lovely hygienist didn't stop talking (and you can't reply much with a mouthful of spiky proddles).

And then there were trillions of blipworthy bees. But the hamster moth moth won the blipday, because I only saw one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.