Tales of Us

By donz

Walking to Summer School

Took the boys to their first morning at summer school today, they were so excited, whooping and singing in the rain all the way to catch the little school bus up the hill. I'm not sure if I should be offended - perhaps I haven't been entertaining them enough in the last 2 weeks of the school holidays, they did seem pretty keen to get out!!! As my boys are gluten and dairy free kids, I'd packed them a GF snack each in tiny backpacks and and waved them goodbye, after which I had 3 hours spread out in front of me - well I blinked and they were gone - but the thought was nice!!

On the way back home in the rain (its always raining in HK, but its still boiling hot), I saw some of my favourite flowers, well its the colour actually that I love - almost as much as green! Anyway, I didn't have my camera but I did have my iphone .... v handy for a little close up flower blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.