Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Portage Bay, Seattle

Today I had to go see my good friend R because she had a bad spill off her bike and something not so good has happened to her shoulder. :-( I feel bad for her -it's just one more bike accident to cause me to be nervous on mine.
This is the view off her deck --My plan was to do a panorama - actually 4 photos like this together she has a 180 degree view- but when I put them together it was so wide you could not appreciate any detail. Will work on that another time - maybe in winter with snow on the mountains.
We are looking north from Capitol Hill in Seattle at Portage Bay,( where I was this morning in my double shell) , and the University of Washington behind. I liked seeing the little sailing school. And a barge going from Lake Washington to Lake Union.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.