Family 6

By meganrose

Happy Birthday, Callum

My eldest is 12 today. He is on holiday with his Dad so I haven't had a chance to speak to him. Although we are used to them being away it is still hard when they are away for special days.

Here is my family. Mum, Dad, Grandma and Mark all also celebrate their birthdays in July, so here they are. From right to left we have My Mum, Dad, Gordon, Mark, Micki with Holly on her knee, Mel, Charlie in the background, Bruce and Rory. There are a few others missing...We had a delicious babrbecue in the sun at my parents house. We don't often get a chance to all be together, so although it's not the best picture it is one of the only ones I have with all my immeadiate family on.

Earlier in the day we had made it to the beach, followed by a rather grand afternoon in beautiful Ambleisde with family. Life really doesn't get a whole lot better.

I hope Callum will remember to love the simple things as he grows.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.