Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Evicted Bug

Today the heat wave finally broke and we enjoyed a cool 90 degree (F) day --which felt like air conditioning! I carried on with some yard work, clearing cuttings from behind a nearby book store. First a fire (my prefered method of disposal), then after a neighbor complained of the smoke, I bagged and bound a lot of it for the weekly trash pick-up.

I've been assuming that these creatures are cockroaches, but now I think the body might be too long. Edit: HA! It's a Pennsylvania Wood Cockroach! This and his/her friends have till now been enjoying food a-plenty in a pile of rotting boards and twigs. I used the flash because the space was so shady.

Goodbye, Bug! Nice becoming acquainted with members of your species like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.