....Me and you and a dog named......

not Boo unfortunately.....Patch!

The Boss and I had a long lie in today. Well I still woke up at 6.45, so I went downstairs, had some coffee and nicotine, loooked at some images on here and then went back up to bed at 8.30. I believe I may have told you this but if they ever make sleeping an Olympic Sport we're gauranteed a gold medal, The Boss is a natural. I got back up at 10.0 and went and made her some coffee.....and she wasn't really happy about it.

We had breakfast, did a bit about the house and then she announced her intention to do some gardening.....so she ordered me out fishing.

I nipped into town, bought some bait and went up to Red Bridge, I don't go very often, and I've no idea why, because it's by far the best of our waters. There was only me and Gordon and one other bloke, and they both left before 1.00!

Stayed until 6.00, I was catching fish all afternoon, six feet from the bank, only six inches deep in the water. 15 or so biggish Perch, half a dozen big Roach and a lovely 2lb Bream. I even hooked a big carp, but again I wasn't geared up for it. It gave me a couple of minutes of battle....and then snapped the line.

About half an hour after Gordon left a chap turned up with this pup. I was going to tell him that it's no dogs allowed, but it was way too hot, and I wasn't bothered, the pup seemed well behaved.

Patch is a star, he's a rescue dog, previously owned by a person who kept him, his mother and three brothers in a locked room and threw food in every so often. He's six months old and he spent the entire afternoon trotting backwards and forwards between his owner and me....every time I caught a fish he came for a look...and it was a proper look, he watched as it was landed and waited until it was safely back in the water before presenting himself for a stroke....and then when his master caught a fish off he trotted........to return when I caught the next one.

Sometimes I miss having a dog, but the Boss is a cat person.

Das vidanya moy padruga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.