......I ain't gonna work ...........

No, not me.....I don't have a husband or a dog to support....our friend Vicky. She's taken severance, still paid up to end of August but officially severance occurs tomorrow.

Derek retired a few years ago....so they're going to be full time grandparents!

She doesn't know it but we're having a surprise party for her tomorrow......it's at B and S's house...just the six of us.....D has cashed in his airmiles and bought loads of goodies from M&S, we're making a dessert and taking alcohol, B & S are also making a dessert and hosting. D is taking V out for a drive, I'm texting a message, D is telling V they have to call in at B & S to collect a present for their newest grandchild ....and surprise, surprise!

I'll let you know how it comes off, but I'm pretty sneaky and have experience at this sort of thing. For B's surprise 50th I had to pretend that I wanted him to come to a curry tasting session run by two parents of kids in my hockey club....at a local cricket club..he kept asking loads of questions and I kept lieing....for about 6 weeks.....and do you want to know the annoying thing?.....I was double booked that night, so I had to go to a Sports Awards Evening to pick up a trophy I'd won,....then make my excuses and leave...then drive to B's party..........so I missed the start, couldn't have drink
and missed the dinner at the Sports Award!

I might also be getting a SLR to borrow for a while to see how I get on....and maybe I'll buy myself a new one later!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.