Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 4

I finally managed to start painting today! After having a good vac this morning and removing loads more dust and paint dust, I keyed in the ceiling and then rollered it before (a rather late) lunch. I'm a bit disappointed that the photo doesn't show the shiny ceiling but you can definitely see that the window is looking better than on the day 1 pic. I'm hoping to undercoat the woodwork tomorrow and maybe even do a coat on the walls as my dad said he'll take the boys out for a bit.

After getting showered and washing the roller and brush, I took the boys to the country club. This sounds very posh but it is a great place for the kids as they can do all sorts of sports, ideal for my 3 with their endless energy and for me as I need to lose weight! We all played badminton and then my younger 2 went to the kids' gym - yes a gym just for kids with smaller, child-size equipment- while I played table tennis with my eldest. When we got home I thought they'd be exhausted but they were happy to go off to the local tennis courts with their dad for a quick knock about before tea! I really do not know where they get their energy from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.