Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Painting...

...painting and more painting! When will it end?! I've spent about 9 hours painting today - the white walls needed 3 coats! I did the final coat in poor light so I'm hoping that in daylight tomorrow it'll look ok, because I'm not doing a 4th!! I've now got the second coat on the feature wall and the glossing left to do and then I'll need to 'dress' the room (as Laurence Llewellyn Bowen would say!).

Apart from painting, I've spent a bit of time on the phone trying to get through to the tax credit people. Yes, I'm ashamed to say that I've left it until the last minute to sort out my claim! Well I have been busy and now I can't get through - oops! I'll try again tomorrow - the last day - maybe I'll get through at 8 in the morning?! :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.