Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Nearly there!

I was hoping today's blip would be of a finished room but I just ran out of time and energy! I've finished the painting I just need to do the little jobs now like hanging curtains and ironing the duvet cover. I'm going to have a good blitz in the morning before I take my youngest for a swimming lesson. Then I'm going to tidy and clean the whole house as it has been neglected for a week and is a pigsty!

I still haven't managed to get through to the tax credits people despite them having an extra service today. I got up at 7.55 especially too! Most unlike me on a Sunday morning. No doubt I'll get told off when I finally do manage to get through but it's not my fault the phone lines were busy all day is it ;-)

I was very lucky today and had another day off cooking. My dad invited us over so I could finish the painting. He made us a beautiful roast beef dinner with all the trimmings. It was absolutely delicious and definitely 10/10!

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's blip of a paint roller.

Anyway, bed for me, I'm well and truly pooped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.