my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Sun and Sealife

Day 4

Started the day with a bit of window shopping with Sarah then we said our farewells as she headed back home.

Then me and the girls all headed on the open top bus to the Sea Life Centre. It was absolutely brilliant! Amazing sea creatures and very educational talks. We saw the otters, penguins and the girls fed a shark and the rays...they got to touch a starfish and get up close to a giant turtle.

They loved every minute of it. And we spent about4 hours there. Me? I loved the jellyfish...so beautiful and graceful.

I treated the girls to Dominos pizza for tea and Lily and Sophie washed theirs down with homemade strawberry daiquiri's.

This evening I took Jeanne and Eve to the arcades for an hour or so...they love the coin dozers and happily feed as much of my money as they can into them.

Mind you..paying for the holiday and spending money had made me poor for the next month anyway! But it has been worth every penny.

"Make money your god and it will plague you like the devil."
Henry Fielding


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.