As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

"Aw, Piss!" - Jared (Ichy)

We woke up this morning and headed to People. People is a module activity where the aim is to learn about other cultures. We made a key chain and then played Rafa-rafa, a game where you create your own culture. After meditating in the reflection forest, we watched an awful show for and hour and a half in the blazing heat and direct sunlight. I got sooooo burned :( Me, Dave, and Zubin went to the store so Dave could buy souvenirs and then to the pharmacy so I could buy cough drops for my developing cold. I chilled in my campsite from most of the afternoon. Tonight we exchanged dinner's with the English troop from near the Faith and Beliefs Area. My patrol cooked the whole meal and I helped clean. Now me and Ben are pro carrot-peelers and Kevin is still pretty bad at it. After dinner, I went to the DQ HQ and hung out with everyone there. I wrote in their "Facebook" and learned more British terms. For example, an elevator is a "lift" and a crosswalk is a "zebra crossing". I had an awesome night.

This is me with Zoe, Matt, Jacqi, Emily, and Rhiannon.

Word of the Day: Hacienda - A large estate, especially one used for farming or ranching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.