It seems wrong

to post images of a day of calm, quiet and relaxation when it seems that England is increasingly being ravaged by riots, looting and extreme criminality.

I will not write about it here, because I did so here earlier today.

Suffice it to say that I remain concerned for my own family and friends who are near to it all, both in London and in Manchester and Salford, and I hope that the increased police presence DOES have the desired effect this evening. It remains to be seen.

I will say this though - increasingly, the media are reporting and using terminology such as "youths" and "young people". I have two things to say:
Not all young people are monsters - we should not tar them all with the same brush.
Some media are describing the same groups of "youths" as having an age distribution of 13 to 45. Really?!

In the blip collage today :
Corin looks shocked? Why?
Cumulo Nimbus?

The birds came to say hello, then hopped off. The large Swallowtail came and stayed long enough for me to run in, grab the camera and get a shot of him.

As for our child - we have communicated briefly today - via facebook, as he has been at a friend's house all day.
"Are you alright lovely? Grandma will have tea ready for 7.30p,"
"Oh that's OK mum, I'm having tea here and yeah, I'm fine"

I took the opportunity to grab photographic evidence that he had briefly graced us with his presence - if only when he came to get his trainers before going off to play football. See him disappearing.

Stay safe blippers, wherever you are.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.