Festival

If I wore a hat I would have taken it off to the street performers in Edinburgh today. Despite terrible rain there were still plenty out in force entertaining the crowds. Saw several now familiar faces and some new ones. Really enjoyed a magic show outside St Giles at lunchtime. Even though it was raining, The Mighty Gareth still performed and entertained.

As I walked back to work with blips in the bag and a smile on my face, I reflected that I'm really happy at the moment, probably the most chilled I've ever been in my life, and that going for blipwalks at lunchtime is so addictive and missed on the days when I cant get out for one reason and another. Even though I've worked on and off in Edinburgh for many years (apart from the previous 3), I've never really wandered about during the Fringe or at lunchtimes or went to any shows. Last year Family P went to the blip event at Inspace which was a great night out, but this year is really my first time properly wandering around and soaking it up. Never been to a show yet, but that's getting rectified soon.

I absolutely love the street performers. If you are reading my blip, are in Edinburgh, and haven't checked them out yet I definitely recommend you do! The area beside the National Galleries has two "venues" (Mound1 and Mound2) and theres a daily listing of who is where here. Big Daddy V is Todd Various who'm I've blipped many times before, and who one of my favourites as his comedy one liners are funny.

I'm putting my excess shots up on my flickr page as some days like today its just too hard to choose. This morning on my way into work i spotted this which was going to be my blip in the bag by 07.40, but then at lunchtime I walked behind the guy in this blip and pulled my camera out and started snapping, before heading up to the Royal Mile and taking even more shots. It's good practice as yesterday I took some really awful shots of Todd which forced me to think more about each shot today.

Pesky Princess has just chased me up for writing such a long blip "Jeezz Dad, are you still writing that blip"; so with that I'll say goodnight :)

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.