cracker

By cracker

Attack of the scorpion!!

Kaz's business partner, Den, came down this morning so they could have a meeting. Spence and I made ourselves scarce and met my brother, Craig, and my niece, Tia, on the beach and went for a walk! It was a beautiful morning, no wind and nice and sunny! We walked and explored for about an hour then it was time to go back.

Mum and Dad came over and Dad and I moved the antenna point in the lounge room from one end of the wall to the other, and also put a splitter box in to run another antenna point into the second living area where the other TV is!

It involved me getting under the house in the sand, drilling through the floor and poking the cord through, then taking the other lead over to the other side of the house underneath where we wanted it in the second point! I then drilled another hole then poked that cord through!!

When I came out from underneath the house, I came inside and Kaz found a scorpion attached to my bottom (well, to my pants anyway!!)!! She wasn't sure if it was still alive or not but when she flicked it off, it moved!! I quickly got her to go get my camera and I took some photos of it!!

Here it is!! Large!

It was hard to see yesterday's 'pig' and it needed a bit of creativity but if you look in 'large' you can sort of see two ears just above the shell, an eye underneath that, a snout coming off the left side of the shell and a body made up of sand!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.