WideAngle

By RMurang

Lost In The Ozone

Motorhead


I am a drifter on a hungry empty sea
There is no one on earth to rescue me
The winter storms, they freeze me, summer burned alive
I can't remember when another soul passed by

Marooned and stranded on the Islands of the Damned
There is no one on earth to take my hand
There is no voice to speak, no soul for company
The sun goes down like blood into the Western Sea

Alone and dying, and a thousand miles from home
I know I never was so broken and alone
I searched the sky for God, shivered to the bone
Drowned in sorrow, lost in the ozone





[P.S. Image taken just after supper. Notice the halo around the moon vanishing quickly. Again, had no time to grasp the tripod. This is the best compromise I can manage without the tripod. If it were on tripod, the proper equivalent exposure would be aperture : f/8, shutter speed : 1.3 seconds, & ISO : 200 for the same image.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.