A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Wild flowers and grasses in Eglinton park

Although it started off with rain (shock horror!) it didn't last, and we had a lovely walk this afternoon in Eglinton Park, my usual weekend walk haunt. It was later afternoon, so the light was a fading gold with expanses of blue sky and striking white fluffy clouds.

Miss F was on her bike and requested "not too many pictures please", as it meant she had to keep waiting for me to catch up - but I still filled the memory card.

Nature notes: nearly all the wild raspberries are gone, and the brambles are only just shaping up; but there are lots of rowan berries on display.

I was torn between posting a solitary sun-tracking convolvulus and this shot, which has these tall, dark bluish hardy geraniums nodding in grasses and thistles. I liked the movement in this more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.