A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Maisie in the early evening sun

Cattus Maximus - more commonly, Big Maisie - lolling in the sun when I got home tonight. The consequence of reaching 6 pm and having no real blips to count on!

Maisie is my 10 year old moggie, much loved and a big softie. And surprisingly difficult to catch on film - this took several attempts, as she kept going for my camera strap.

A problematic blip day: it threw it down when I went out for my lunchtime blip-seeking stroll. And then it decided to throw it down even more. No brollie, no waterproof jacket (that'll teach me). After sheltering under a tree for five minutes, watching rain forming streams around me, I gave up and ran back to work. What an August.

All the shots I had taken pre-rain were either shaky or slightly out of focus, and the ones I took in the rain....have *literally* strings of rain running through them! As I left work tonight, there wasn't a damp patch on the ground, and the sun was splitting the sky. Gr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.