A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Hoverfly, pink flowers, more rain...

After yesterday's soaking, I set out at lunch armed with my brollie - as it was indeed a tad wet, this being Glasgow and late summer.

So this was my first attempt at photography while balancing a brollie. I varied my attempts at holding my camera while using my chin to steady the brollie (which kept catching puffs of wind) and it all got a bit silly... I probably looked a few raindrops short of a cloud to anyone else daft enough to go out in the rain.

Took lots of shots of this shrub - no idea what it is, but the fresh green foliage, delicate pink flowers and white berries were very fetching, and the raindrops added a wee bit extra.

The hoverfly was just passing by, and I wish I could have zoomed in more. I suspect a decent SLR is needed to do shots like this justice, but I rather like it none the less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.