Mr Mysterious H

By MrMayhem

Sweet Child,

Sometimes things would be so much easier if there was 3 of me. Admittedly there would be a huge washing pile and the shopping bill would be masive!! But housework would take a third of the time and i could earn 3 times my current salary, then have 3 times as much taken back off me by that robbing bastard Cameron.

Just think about it though, the cars would get washed more often, the grass cut, all the little jobs 'you're gonna get done next week'. All this and you'd still have time to cover all your little leisure pursuits. I fully intended to get to Boston stump yesterday to have a go at a panoramic birds eye shot of the pride of Lincolnshire. Just didn't get the time.

So once Isaac was in bed and all was done that needed to be done i figured i'd have a little play on GIMP as i've not bothered for a while. It was to late to be going to the Stump, so i set my camera up on my trusty tripod chest of drawers and proceeded to shoot several differnt shot of me, in several different outfits. A bit of free select here and scale down there and voila.

Now you know me by now i am far to self critical. I know the image is less than perfect but i really was runing out of time especially on the last cut out and there was no chance of getting shadows put in. However i am fairly impressed with the effort, considering 32 day ago i had never even opened a photo editng program.

In other news. I decided everyone needs a gimmick right. Some people lay their write ups out the same everyday, other use poetry some tell jokes. Well music is my thing. I love music, always have, from Slash to Bach. So as if blip wasn't hard enough sometimes, i've decided everyday my picture will have a link maybe sometimes tedious to music/a song....it's for fun.

Todays lyrics come from the greatest band to ever grace a stage. See if you can spot the 2 links.

Well I'm a west coast struttin'
One bad mother
Got a rattlesnake suitcase
Under my arm
Said I'm a mean machine
Been drinkin' gasoline
And honey you can make my motor hum
Well I got one chance left
In a nine live cat
I got a dog eat dog sly smile
I got a Molotov cocktail with a match to go
I smoke my cigarette with style
An I can tell you honey
You can make my money tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.