As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Library Diaries

Day Two trapped in the library;
Food supplies are beginning to dwindle. Patience is running thin, and I think Alyssa is getting a bit antsy. I see her staring hungrily at Kaitlin every now and then...I hate to say it but Kaitlin might not make it to Day Three. Seven essays were completed by me today and Alyssa finished a whopping six vocab words. Kaitlin had a productive day. We were visited by Peter towards the later part of the day. He came and talked with us for a while and I took this picture of them creeping through the bookshelf. This only proves how gone our sanity is...

So yeah, I spent a total of seven hours in the library today doing AP Euro. I hope someone that teaches AP Euro reads this and realizes how ridiculous this work load is. After that, Peter drove me and Kaitlin home. I got ready for my run and Danny came to pick me up just as I was starting to talk to my friend from Pakistan that I met at the jamboree. So he drove me, Timmy, Danny, Vinny, and Mikey to Sunken Meadow for a run. It was tough. They did three loops with pick-ups and me and Vinny did two without pick-ups... By the time that they finished it was getting dark, so we left pretty quickly. Just as we pulled off of the Southern State it started pouring. And then there was the hale and the wind... It got really crazy and Danny couldn't see anything driving us home. Eventually I got home as the rain was letting up. Then my mom wouldn't drive me to Chelsea's so I sat at home reading Treasure Island and went to sleep.

Word of the Day: Purloin - To take dishonestly; steal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.