Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Go Dolly!

Part of my 40th birthday present from my wee sis and her husband was tickets to see Dolly Parton in Glasgow....tonight!

Gill picked me up late afternoon and we went for a spot to eat before the show. Then we headed into Glasgow for the concert.

What a fab performance...it was just so good. You just sat with a smile on your face the whole time. You get the impression that Dolly Parton is just such a down to earth & genuine person:-) I'd like to have a cup of tea with Dolly:-) I'll be full of Dollyisms tomorrow:-)

I'd called the SECC this morning to check when the show finished and was told about 9.45...so thought I would be OK for catching the last train home...wrong the show finished at 10.45:-/ My wee sister ended up driving me back to Stirling and then she had to drive home to Troon:-/ On stage at 8 and off at 9.45 seemed about right to me so I didn't query it...didn't expect Dolly to be on stage for over 2 hours! She certainly gives you value for money:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.