Rupert

I have spent the evening clearing out my 'handbag' cupboard and trying to reduce the volume of stuff lurking in there.

I've managed to produce a fairly big pile of old bags which have not been used for years. Some lucky charity shop is going to be very pleased.

Rupert was also in the cupboard. He's getting saved though, I could never throw him out! He was my favourite childhood toy and was given to me by Santa when I was 2 or 3. He must be around 33 years old, has lost his scarf and has a rather nasty leg wound which is held together by a crepe bandage. Poor soul. I'm looking forward to introducing him to Kerr in the morning.

Just had a flashback of the time when I tied a rope around Rupert's neck, dangled him out of my bedroom window until he hung in front of the kitchen window where mum and dad were preparing Sunday lunch. Haha what a fright they got. No such thing as child safety locks on windows in those days, my mum must have been a nervous wreck with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.