Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dahlia Daze

You can tell the progression of the year by those of us who like to blip flowers. We have the daffodils, the tulips, the flowering trees, the roses, the hydrangeas, the dandelions, water lilies, various annuals and now, TA DAH, it's Dahlia season!! Dahlias are so varied and interesting and colorful and make such a lovely subject for photos.

The lady who has the wonderful roses that I've taken photos of, also has lovely dahlias. I went for my walk this morning to see what she had blooming. This pretty little dahlia is the subject of today's blip, and a bee came along just as I was going to take the picture, so...bee and flower. We had some rain last night, so the flowers were all kind of pretty with the drops all over them.

Warm and pretty humid out for our part of the country.

AND THANK YOU!! I really enjoyed reading all of your comments on my artsy blip of yesterday. I was very pleased, and I thank you so much. Comcast had an "outage" and we were without phone, TV and internet from about 4 p.m. to almost 11:30. Have no idea why.

Gotta go, do some cleaning, and see what the heck is going on back East. Good grief.


You can see THIS


that turns into THIS

Almost chose this spider for a blip. But, I did one recently...so it's here if you want to see it. It's pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.