Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Sunflower burst

I bought the seeds for 2 types of sunflowers when I was last visiting friends in Pennsylvania. Whenever I go away I try to bring seeds back, such a nice reminder of the trip. You have to make a bit of an effort to see these flowers in the garden as they have short stems and nestle well down in the foliage. However, they are rather lovely and the insects like them.
Great morning in Oxfam with some of my regulars coming in for a chat including a super lady who has been telling me she was soon to be 98. She was thrilled to tell me that having just had her birthday she is only 97! Also a very old aquaintance from many years ago came in and we both had a great surprise and lots to talk about.
After the afternoon walk I sat down with my new script to begin learning lines - a bit of a chore but it has to be done. First rehearsal tonight, exciting or what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.