As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Mikey...

I started packing at 11:30 last night because I needed the washing machine to finish. I was finally done at 1:00. When I woke up I double-checked that I have everything and then me and my mom drove to the spot where the bus was picking us up to take us to Foundation Running Camp. While we were just waiting around for the bus, we saw Mikey... He fell off of his bike at 2:30 this morning and cut up his face really badly.... He passed out and woke up in the hospital at 8:00 this morning. He went home, got changed, and came to the bus stop. He kind of looks terrible... I sat with Timmy on the bus ride up. We talked to Pat, Danny, Liz, and Avery most of the ride. Mikey fell asleep next to Vinny with his eyes open....it was really creepy and I got a picture but I can't put that on the internet... We arrived after about three hours and it was pouring. We stayed on the bus for a half an hour until the rain let up. When we got off we unloaded our gear and checked in. And of course when we check in Timmy, Vinny, and Pat are in Bunk 3 and I'm in Bunk 4...but don't worry, sorted it out (especially considering how we put the same times down). So we moved in and changed into our bathing suits to take the swim test. After that we went for our first run. It was probably the fastest 35:00 minutes I've ever run. There were a ton of hills and it was really muddy because of the downpour before our run. After we showered, it started to get windy and rainy again and the power started flickering on and off. The siren went off and we had to stay in our cabin for a while until the weather cleared. Dinner was okay but Minute to Win It and the color war hot dog eating contest were awesome after it. I played Travis in ping-pong after that and it was pretty close but I lost. We were all pretty tired so we headed back and went to bed after I got forty texts from Twitter at the totem pole that we all stand around because it's the only place with cell service in camp.

Word of the Day: Odoriferous - Yielding or diffusing an odor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.