Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Take one tree and some wasps......

and watch out for injury....
Better nights sleep last night... only 5 wee wake ups between 12.30 am and 5am... all sleep in till 8am....
As I am wandering over the field to the loo at 2am I hear an argument.. I think a couple were having a break up... selfish bastards.. other people had children asleep... break up in daylight stupid people.
Spent hours at the campsite as it is brilliant even though the loo and shower blocks are FILTHY.. I kept my crocs on in the shower readers.
They have an amazing section of woods all around the camp site and James (Mr W) decided to hide from the rest of us and leap out and scare the CRAP out of Christine,I actually thought she was going to die.She did not.. but off he ran again.. three mums and eight children try to keep up but he looses us in the ferns .... and LO HE COMES UP THE REAR... very Carry on Camping if you ask me.
3pm we leave and go for a walk to Symonds yat to the bird watching doodahhh and we see no birds. So we eat at the out door cafe and the children play in the woods and make a seesaw as shown... and then poor Eve stands on a hidden wasps nest and it results in FOUR stings.. :( she is shaking with shock....Thank god Christine carries piriton tablets...also has luck would have it we bump into my Dog walker pal Lou and her family (Flora,who is in my blips sometime.. Lou is her mum) and she has my dogs with her .. WHAT ARE THE CHANCES :D... well her son Joss is also stung,it was most traumatic.
Anyway Mr W has long gone,as he has much work so 3 mums and 8 kids wander back to camp and eat our body weight in chocolate and crisps :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.