Beginnings.

The daughter and I headed up to Aberdeen today. It was a good idea to get out of the house. Too many things to think about and way too much opportunity for sadness. It would have been Craig's 24th birthday. Anyway, pretty much got through the day without tears so I will stop there for the moment.

Why Aberdeen? Well, originally thought about St Andrews but the weather over Fife way didn't look so great. Besides, lots of memories in Aberdeen. This is Marischal College. It had a face lift not so long ago and is now all sparkly and clean. More years ago now than I care to think about, but Marischal represents a beginning for me. It's where I met the man.

I think maybe, now's the time to start archiving some of the film based images I have. I think maybe I need to go backwards to go forwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.