Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Britain's Next Top Model

Lewis has gone from never wanting to be Blipped to always wanting to be Blipped. This is his new jacket bought with his birthday money. It's possibly the most money ever spent on a jacket for Lewis...and I'm glad it wasn't my money! I mean, he looks good and everything but he'd look equally as good in a Primark top...or a bin bag!

We were joking, on the way home, that I could design a new label called "Alright Cock!" Cock is a slightly downtown Northern term of endearment....we have a neighbour who says it all the time (okay, he is a raving alcoholic but he has a good heart). You have to insert the name of the person you are calling "cock" too. For example, when my neighbour sees me, he shouts: "Alright Joanne, Cock?" I reply, "I'm alright, Kev, are you?" I leave out the cock. It doesn't take much effort and everyone's happy. You might mock, cock, but at least we know who our neighbours are in the North and we actually talk to them!! I think it would make a cool line in clothing for the hip kids...."Alright (insert name), cock" clothing. You read it here first.


Other exciting events today:

I have put a few photos in my mobile phone to go along with the caller. Caller ID, yeh? I'm with it.

A man from Virgin came with a new set box as ours was becoming a little temperamental. I should've blipped him. He was very nice and even told us how to return the colours on the tv back to the default settings as he has the same tv at home....hurrah, perfect picture once again after having to put up with Graham's adjusted messed up ones for the past few weeks.

Shopping with the boys so that they could spend their birthday money and actually returning home with some of it unspent. Miracle!

Having a long chat with my buddy, Linda. It was great to catch up and love to your Mum xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.