Et Aetatis

By Biota

The Batcave

It all started last year, when Corinne and Mary Beth came back from class to find me sitting at my desk under my lofted bed--in the dark. For some reason, that night I had decided I wanted to conserve electricity, and my neutral face was illuminated by the glow from my laptop. (For those who haven't had the pleasure of seeing my neutral face, imagine an expression that's really pissed and ready to kill someone...except that's my face when I'm not putting any effort into showing emotion. Oops.)

So from then on, the space under my lofted bed was called my Cave of Judgment.

This year, I again have my Cave of Judgment, but with the curtain Jess hung up for privacy, she has The Batcave. I contemplated doing something similar until I realized that with my music playing, people could sneak up on me and scare me much more easily. Which my friends are rather prone to doing--both intentionally and unintentionally. I've decided situational awareness is more important to me than privacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.