cracker

By cracker

First week!

Have finished my first week of work in my new position! I am exhausted but have loved it! I stayed at Nik's house last night which was great because it only took me 20 mins to get there rather than 1 hour and 20 mins to get home! Nik also cooked a lovely tea and we had a nice time!

I didn't vomit this morning which was great! I think it was because I ate an apple pretty much as soon as I got up. I might try that again tomorrow!

I now have the next three days off and we are going to go down to our holiday house which should be fun.

I am now in the bed and have taken the lamest photo of the doona cover! It's the only photo I have taken today and I just don't have the energy to do anything else, but I wanted to blip something!

I am finding that because I feel sick on and off throughout the day and very tired by the end, my motivation to blip is quite low, but I really want to keep a record of this time in our lives.

I am torn between having a break so I don't feel like I have to sit in front of the computer every night to blip, and wanting to keep doing it every day for the record keeping! I think I will just do what I can and not worry about missing a day here and there! It's a big step for me though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.