Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Kite Surfing

What a great day! Spring is here, but there was a cool breeze.

Early morning 10km run, slowest in an eternity, unfortunately, because I am so stiff from the exercise that I have done this week. Never mind, all done.

Picked up my niece and nephew and headed to Cotton Tree for lunch and watched a charity Outrigger Canoe race, then later noticed that the kite surfers were out! I couldn't resist the opportunity.

Where there is wind and waves there are kite surfers. There was a lot of cloud and then the sun appeared. This guy is quite good. They are really amazing. There are so many of them there I can't believe they don't get tangled up.

Father's day tomorrow, fruit crumble to make for dessert. Have a great day to all the Father's out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.