Rosie

Rosie

Some songs cannot fail to bring a smile!

It's party time!
A friend and her son are having a joint - no - a combined celebration.

I RSVP'd to say I couldn't possibly attend her 50th but would graciously accept their kind invitation to H's 18th.

The sun is shining, I have my summer frock and heels on, cards written, gifts wrapped.

A bientot blippers!

Sorry Don, this is a hover fly, not a bumble bee it was the best I could do. (See link)


Post Script:

It's the first time I've ever done it!
I'm not sure if it's my age, or all the excitement from yesterday, but anyway, fortunately, I realised just before I left, when I checked the address on the invitation.
THE PARTY IS NOT TODAY IT'S TOMORROW!

So instead I went to my lovely neighbours, drank the champagne I'd bought to take to the party with the clams they'd bought in Whitstable where they'd been for lunch, and cripples salad from their garden. And a jolly good evening it was too.
As I write, this bit, I could be a millionaire, I am struggling to focus, and can't be bothered to check the fivers worth of lottery tickets I'd put in H's birthday card.

Here's the dilemma. Do I :
Open the sealed birthday card to check the lottery tickets, or leave them in and explain what a dork I am.
Giving last nights (as it will be by then) losing lottery tickets as a present is not a cool thing to do.
Finding out I've given a jackpot winning ticket away would destroy me!

Time for bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.