Plus ça change...

By SooB

Orage

This was the scene that greeted me as I wandered out to get in the car and pick Katherine up from a birthday party. I took this photo with the sun burning my back, but the first few ominous heavy drops of rain falling on my forehead. You won't be surprised to hear that I decided to take the car with a roof but no aircon (and worryingly little petrol) rather than the convertible. Filling the car up with petrol I did briefly wonder whether that was a smart activity in a lightning storm.??

Earlier there had been more drywalling at the MBH. You'll be delighted to hear that soon we'll be done with that and I'll be droning on about taping and filling instead. Bet you can't wait. Then home to lunch on the melon from the garden, which rather surprised us all by being green inside - but very ripe and juicy despite the colour. ??

Once Katherine was at her friend's birthday party, I made fig jam for Mr B and chocolate muffins for the kids*. The storm has watered the garden for me so that, and a proper full day off work on the MBH tomorrow has left me feeling like I'm on holiday.??

Backblipped a bunch of figs for yesterday.

*Well, muffins have to be eaten fresh so I think it would be wrong not to see off one or two tonight... Waste not, want not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.