ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Suillus granulatus

The Granulated Boletus, at least I hope it is, otherwise I may not be here tomorrow.

I'm finding fungi everywhere at the moment - yesterday in the woods, there were all sorts over the floor and today these, hopefully edible fungi were lining the edges of the paths which wind their way up the public gardens that separate some of the residential streets around here.

Last day of the school holidays - E, A, G & L are back at school tomorrow, which means it will be easier to get some work done, although I shall probably miss having the house full during the day.

I suspect the weather could have been far worse here today - nice sun this morning, clouding over with strong gusts of wind later, but no rain yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.