Five things

By fivethings

Upholsterglee

1. Day one of the upholstery course. I've wanted to do this for a while but it's always in very high demand. This session I was lucky enough to get on. Since I knew that I had been accepted I've been looking for something to work on. As I ran out of time, I sent out a call to my pals and Kate had this gorgeous little rocking nursing chair. So this is my project.

2. It's an amazing place, an old school in deepest, darkest Bridgeton, but the studio is bright and spacious and full of the best things - cool tools and your own bench with a hanging cable for your staple gun.

3. I didn't really know who my class mates might be. Turns out most of them are very, very similar to me. Sometimes you stumble accross your tribe. Last time it happened to me was in Cos. This is slightly different (less bobs and block colours) tonight, we are all fabric geeks.

4. I strip the seat pad right back tonight. There are 3 layers of fabric to unpick. The last one is made of horse tail.

5. I've had a fantastic night. In other news, I pulled myself out of the wee pit of gloom I had dug myself after yesterdays presentation and forced myself to watch it online. I had nothing to worry about. Nothing at all. It was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.