Five things

By fivethings

No guns to be worn beyond this point

1. My presentation is in the Mackintosh lecture theatre in the depths of Glasgow School of Art. A very, very cool place and the chance for a look in the library.

2. On to the CCA for a drink or two with some of the folk from the talk.

3. To Govan for a quick dinner at that mental Italian place at the cross. My table is between a tree and a wishing well and overlooked by a giant naked stone guy with two jugs.

4. Over the road to the Grand Ole Opry for the King Creosote gig. Francois and the Atlas Mountains were supporting and they were ace.

5. KC and John Hopkins played Diamond Mine, which was up for the Mercury Prize last night. It would have been great if they'd won, but alas, no. After the new songs KC plays all my favourites back to back. I haven?t seen him play an acoustic set in a while and it felt like Not One Bit Ashamed, Leslie and The Racket They Make were just for me. Lovely, lovely, lovely music and all under the protective lid of confederate flags and the watchful eyes of the Opry committee members.

I saw the title this blip on a door sign on my travels today. Guess where

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.