A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

funny flower

I don't know what its called (anyone? help?!) but its pretty and it has all of my favourite colours in it! I was also particularly pleased that the macro setting on my Leica picked up the detail of the pollen on the petals.

Productive day today - last day with one of my Year 11 groups before their exam next Tuesday -some keen and motivated, one or two left me sad and disappointed and even after 14 years I still dont get used to disappointment, but I guess thats a good thing because it must mean my expectations are high! The brightness of the flower is reflective of me being in a positive frame of mind generally.

Even better news - the two cats stayed in all evening overnight and are back together again now and there's no fighting - hopefully whilst Chippy is healing he can learn to be sociable again!

Enjoy the sunshine this evening - it will be Pimms in the garden by the fire again after Jamie goes to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.