Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Carriage Drive

Day 2 of the 50mm challenge. H and I varied our walk today (my wrist still not good for rowing...) to walk what we always called "the carriage drive" which I'm sure it was, long ago -a road in a greenbelt across the street from where we used to live in Seattle (still walkable from where we are now). Of course we both had to bring up many memories of either running or biking with our well loved Irish Setter on this road, every day. Part of it is closed to cars (not this part)- you can feel like you are in a forest on a wide winding trail. But I had some trouble with either the exposure or the depth of field or the focus (!!) while walking along and not keeping H waiting, so I don't really like the forest shots I was planning for a blip. A bit further on, many small groups of running teenagers passed us, and I liked their bright shirts and you can get the sun dappled feel of the road. Photo as taken (no cropping..) Altho I've used this lens happily for portraits with shallow depth of field, I can see that more practice is needed for other shots........
We are babysitting the grandsons tonight so think I'll just post this while I can....I'd probably just end up taking their portrait....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.