Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Chompy

This week has been very hard. On Wednesday nigth, Lime's owner turned up at the yard and announced she wants him back. This is despite us agreeing to a long term loan - she stated the only reason she would want him back would be if I couldn't look after him anymore. That's what our written agreement says.

I have begged her to sell him to me but she is not interested. I feel like I have just been used to look after her horse for her whilst she finds somewhere bigger. I have cared for him like he is my own and I don't deserve that.

I can't bear the thought of losing him - he is such a major part of my life and I thought he would be with me till the end of his days. We have spent hours together and he has progressed so much with me. I can't bear the thought of him going back to her and wasting away in a field being ridden once or twice a month, left unshod, unwormed and barely handled from one day to the next. When he came to me he was in very poor condition - now he loves life, has a glossy coat and is in really good condition.

I feel so helpless. There doesn't seem to be any reasoning with her. To say she wants him back because she has missed him too much when she has not been down to see him for 6 months or rung me to see how he is, is just bollocks. She is breaking my heart and I have no way of stopping her. I just have to hope she will change her mind as it's the only way I can deal with it at the moment.

Chompy came to see us today - cheered me up for a little while. When this pic was taken he had just decided he was hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.