to my bones

By mavo

Clubs and activities day!

Damn this was a good morning. I slept like a baby for 9 hours and the school didn't start before 10! But it wasn't that good for everyone, I think my flatmate has also some problems with the schedule because on our way to school when she saw the sign of IT Tralee University she said with a sarcastic voice "so this is our highway to hell" :D I took also picture of that but need to show it later. School day was good, I like almost all of the teachers and we got our first homework, it came from our "Irish Studies": on Sunday, go to a pub and watch the All-Ireland Finals Kerry vs. Dublin. Then if Kerry wins, go to the homecoming parade on Monday and celebrate! ..So that's what I call a perfect homework! ;D The sports are really a HUGEHUGE thing for Irish people and their culture.

We also had a chance to enroll for sport clubs and there was a lot of possibilities where to choose! I took already aerobics, hill walking, canoeing and marathon running. Tomorrow I think I'll add also badminton for that. It's amazing how active they are towards the sports here at school and almost everything is for free. Great.

In the evening we went to Aqua Dom, which we Finns call "köyhän miehen Serena" so a swimming hall or a "spa". For students it was only 2?, great! There was sauna! <3 and they were making different kind of waves with the water and there was a super fast slide also! At first there was only six of us exchange students, so we basically had the whole place to use :D that was cool! yeah, it was a fun place, now it's good to go to sleep, I'm sure I'll sleep well after swimming. Hope you will too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.